GOVERNMENT OF ODISHA

FOREST, ENVIRONMENT AND CLIMATE CHANGE DEPARTMENT

NOTIFICATION

Bhubaneswar, Dated the 66.03.23

On being promoted, the following Forest Rangers (Gr-B) are posted to the rank of Assistant Conservator of Forests, OFS, Group-A (JB) in the places as mentioned against their names.

Sl. No.	Name of the FRs promoted	Present place of posting	Place of posting on promotion as ACF, OFS, Group-A (JB)
1	Sunanda Kumar Patanaik	Malkanagiri (KL) Range of Jeypore (KL) Division	SDFO(KL) Malkangiri of Jeypore (KL) Division
2	Krushna Chandra Sahoo	FRS Division, Cuttack	ACF (Administration, PP & Eco-tourism) of Angul Division
3	Sumit Mohanty	Range Officer, Hadagarh (WL) Range of Keonjhar (WL) Division.	ACF (HM & Ecotourism) of Balasore (WL) Division
4	Pramod Kumar Sethy	Range Officer, Bisoi Range of Rairangpur Division	ACF (Admin, PP) of Satkosia (WL) Division.
5	Manoranjan Bag	Range Officer, Sonepur Range of Subarnapur Division.	ACF (Enforcement & CC) of Baliguda Division.
6	Gagan Bihari Mallik	Range Officer, Store of Nandankanan Zoological Park.	ACF (Administration, PP & Eco-tourism) of Rajnagar (WL) Division



Sl. No.	Name of the FRs promoted	Present place of posting	Place of posting on promotion as ACF, OFS, Group-A (JB)
7	Prasant Kumar Sahoo	Range Officer, Dukura Range, Similipal South (WL) Division.	ACF (Administration, PP & Eco-tourism) of Similipal South (WL) Division.
8	Sachidananda Sethi	Range Officer, Narshingpur West Range of Athagarh Division.	ACF (Enforcement & CC) of Athamallik Division.
9	Robin Kisku	Range Officer, Khalasuni (WL) Range of Bamra (WL) Division.	ACF, FTS, Champua
10	Giridhari Nag	Range Officer, Harishankar range of Balangir Division	ACF (Administration, PP & Eco-tourism) of Subarnapur Division
11	Rajshree Tirkey	Range Officer, Bamra (WL) Range of Bamra (WL) Division.	ACF (Affn, FF & Communication) of Sambalpur Division.
12	Manas Kumar Murmu	Range Officer, BJP Range of Keonjhar Division.	ACF (Administration, PP & Eco-tourism) of Sundargarh Division.
13	Lalit Kumar Naik	Range Officer, Pithabata of Similipal South (WL) Division.	ACF (Enforcement & CC) of Jharsuguda Division.
4	Asish Kumar Kanhar	Range Officer, Boudh Range of Boudh Division.	ACF (Affn, FF & Communication) Boudh Division
5 5		Range Officer, Revenue of Nandankanan Zoological Park	ACF, City Forest Division, Bhubaneswar
6 5		Range Officer, Lamtaput Range of Koraput Division	ACF (Enforcement & CC) of Rayagada Division

Sl. No.	Name of the FRs promoted	Present place of posting	Place of posting on promotion as ACF, OFS, Group-A (JB)
17	Sushree Swati Mohanty	Range Officer, Botanical Garden I of Nandankanan Zoological Park	ACF, Khordha Division
18	Swadhinata Sahani	Range Officer, Kuarmunda Range of Rourkela Division	ACF (Administration, PP & Eco-tourism) of Deogarh Division
19	Sandip Kumar Prusty	Range Officer, Kasipur Range of Raygada Division	ACF (Administration, PP & Eco-tourism) of Jeypore Division
20	Rajat Kumar Mishra	Range Officer, Berhampur Range of Berhampur Division	ACF (Enforcement & CC) of Ghumsur South Division
21	Suryakanta Behera	Range Officer, Kotagarh Range of Baliguda Division	ACF,(Affn, FF & Communication) Keonjhar (WL) Division
22	Sudipti Mohapatra	Range Officer, O/o RCCF, Bhubaneswar	ACF (HM & Ecotourism) of Mahanadi (WL) Division
23	Arun Kumar Sahu	Range Officer, Belghar Range of Baliguda Division	ACF (Enforcement & CC) of Paralakhamundi Division
24	Madan Mohan Mahanta	Range Officer, Podadhia Range of Similipal South (WL) Division	ACF(Affn, FF & Communication) Karanjia Division
25	Alok Kumar Sarangi	Range Officer, Bargarh Range of Bargarh Division	ACF (HM & Ecotourism) of Bamra (WL) Division
26	Madhusmita Dash	Range Officer, Basudevpur Range of Bhadrak(WL) Division	ACF(Enforcement & CC) of Balasore (WL) Division
	Facilities		Cal

Sl. No.	Name of the FRs promoted	Present place of posting	Place of posting on promotion as ACF, OFS, Group-A (JB)
27	Dr. Subhashree Dash	Range Officer O/o PCCF(WL) & CWLW, Odisha	ACF, O/o PCCF (WL) & CWLW, Odisha
28	Sudipta Kumar Panda	Range Officer, Sanctuary Management of Nandankana Zoological Park, Bhubaneswar	ACF (Sanctuary Management) of NKZP.
29	Himani Nayak	Range Officer O/o PCCF(WL) & CWLW, Odisha	ACF O/o PCCF (WL) & CWLW, Odisha.
30	Kalpana Naik	Range Officer, Mohana Range of Paralakhamundi Division	ACF, FTS, G. Udaygiri
31	Meenakshi Kumara	Range Officer, G. Udaygiri Range of Phulbani Division	ACF (Affn.), Boudh Division
32	Chandrasen Pujari	Range Officer, Umarkote (KL) Range of Nabrangpur KL Range	SDFO, Phulbani (KL) Division.

The promotion of aforesaid Forest Rangers to the rank of Assistant Conservator of Forests, OFS (JB) is subject to the final outcome of W.P (C) No. 35626 of 2022 & W.P (C) No. 1491 of 2022 pending before the Hon'ble High Court, Orissa.

By Order of the Governor

Additional Secretary to Bovernment

Memo No. 4408 /FE&CC, Date 06 · 03 · 23

Copy forwarded to the Accountant General (A&E)/ Audit, Odisha/ GA&PG (Vigilance) Deptt. / GA& PG(SE) Deptt. /GA & P.G (Rent) Deptt./ OPSC, Cuttack for information & necessary action.

Additional Secretary to Government

Memo No. 4409 / FE&CC, Date 06 · 03 · 23

Copy forwarded to the P.S to the Hon'ble Minister, Forest, Environment & Climate Change Department, Odisha / P.S to the Chief Secretary, Odisha / P.S to the Additional Chief Secretary to Govt. Forest, Environment & Climate Change Department / Officers concerned / 10 spare copies to the Guard file for kind information.

Additional Secretary to Government

Memo No. 4410 / FE&CC, Date 06.03.23

Copy forwarded to Principal Chief Conservator of Forests, Odisha / Principal Chief Conservator of Forests (KL) Odisha / Principal Chief Conservator of Forests (WL) & CWLW, Odisha/ P.D, OFSDP, Odisha, Ghatikia, Bhubaneswar/ Managing Director, OFDC Ltd., Bhubaneswar/ P.D, WFP-cum-SMD, OBDA, BBSR /Director, Environment, Odisha / All RCCFs, Odisha/ All DFOs, Territorial, Kendu Leaf & Wildlife Divisions for information and necessary action.

Additional Secretary to Government

Memo No. 4411/FE&CC, Date 06.03.23

Copy forwarded to OE (IT Cell), Forest, Environment & Climate Change Department for information & necessary action

The OE (IT Cell), Forest, Environment & Climate Change Department is requested for publication of this Notification in the website of the Forest, Environment & Climate Change Department.

Additional Secretary 40 Government