GOVERNMENT OF ODISHA

FOREST, ENVIRONMENT AND CLIMATE CHANGE DEPARTMENT

NOTIFICATION

Bhubaneswar, Dated the 02.06.23

No. FE-FE2-FE-0011-2020 – 11434 /FE&CC; The following Forest Rangers(Gr-B) are promoted to the rank of Assistant Conservator of Forests, OFS, Group-A (JB) on ad-hoc basis for a period of one year or till receipt of the recommendation of OPSC or till their retirement, whichever is earlier in the scale of Pay in Pay Matrix Level-12 of ORSP Rules, 2017 with usual DA & other allowances as admissible from time to time with effect from the date of their joining in the promotional post as per the recommendation of Departmental Promotion Committee held on 28th March 2023.

On being promoted, the following Forest Rangers (Gr-B) are posted to the rank of Assistant Conservator of Forests, OFS, Group-A (JB) in the places as mentioned against their names.

| SI. No | Name of the Forest Ranger | Place of present posting as Forest Ranger | Place of posting upon promotion to the rank of Assistant Conservator of Forests |
|-----------|------------------------------|---|--|
| 1 | Pravat Kumar Kuanr | Ghatagaon Range of Keonjhar Division | ACF, (I/c) Ghatagaon Range of Keonjhar Division |
| 2 | Sri Abinash Bariha | Birmaharajpur Range of Subarnapur Division | ACF, (I/c) Birmaharajpur Range of Subarnapur Division |
| 3 | Manoj Kumar Patra | Samantiapalli Range of Berhampur Division | ACF, (I/c) Samantiapalli Range of Berhampur Division |
| 4 | Prabhati Seth | Lathore Range of Balangir Division | ACF, (I/c) Kesinga Range of Kalahandi North Division |



| Sl. No | Name of the Forest Ranger | Place of present posting as Forest Ranger | Place of posting upon promotion to the rank of Assistant Conservator of Forests |
|-----------|------------------------------|--|--|
| 5 | Bimal Prakash Topno | Th. Rampur North Range of Kalahandi South Division | ACF, (I/c) Th. Rampur North Range of Kalahandi South Division |
| 6 | Niladri Bhoi | Muribahal Range of Balangir Division | ACF, (I/c) Muribahal Range of Balangir Division |
| 7 | Satish Kumar Dhaura | Daringbadi Range of Balliguda Division | ACF, (I/c) Daringbadi Range of Balliguda Division |
| 8 | Akshaya Chhatria | Champua Range of Keonjhar Division | ACF, (I/c) Champua Range of Keonjhar Division |
| 9 | Prajnya Paramita Deep | Badbahal Range of Redhakhol Division | ACF, (I/c) Badbahal Range of Redhakhol Division |
| 10 | Sachin Kumar Pradhan | Polosora Range of Ghumsur South Division | ACF, (I/c) Polosora Range of Ghumsur South Division |
| 11 | Debasis Bhoi | Tangi Range of Khorda Division | ACF, (I/c) Tangi Range of Khorda Division |
| 12 | Aswini Kumar Behera | Naktideul Range of Redhakhol Division | ACF, (I/c) Naktideul Range of Redhakhol Division |
| 13 | Harisankar Naik | Sadar Range of Sambalpur Division | ACF, (I/c) Sadar Range of Sambalpur Division |
| 14 | Suman Majhi | Anandapur Range of Keonjhar(WL) Division | ACF, (I/c) Gania Range of Nayagarh Division |

| Sl. No | Name of the Forest Ranger | Place of present posting as Forest Ranger | Place of posting upon promotion to the rank of Assistant Conservator of Forests |
|-----------|------------------------------|--|--|
| 15 | Dharitri Murmu | Manada Range of Rairangpur Division | ACF, (I/c) Manada Range of Rairangpur Division |
| 16 | Khiabdhi Pradhan | Kantamal Range of Boudh Division | ACF, (I/c) Kantamal Range of Boudh Division |
| 17 | Maitri Manjit Biswal | Rairakhol Range of Rairakhol Division | ACF, (I/c) Rairakhol (KL) Range of Rairakhol (KL) Division |
| 18 | Adismita Naik | Bhubaneswar Range of State Silviculturist, Odisha, Bhubaneswar | ACF, (I/c) Bhubaneswar Range of State Silviculturist, Odisha, Bhubaneswar |
| 19 | Sanjeeb Kumar Bangola | Komna Range of Sunabeda (WL) Division | ACF, (I/c) Komna Range of Sunabeda (WL) Division |

The promotion of aforesaid Forest Rangers to the rank of Assistant Conservator of Forests, OFS (JB) is subject to the final outcome of W.P (C) No. 35626 of 2022 & W.P (C) No. 1491 of 2022 pending before the Hon'ble High Court, Orissa.

By Order of the Governor

Additional Chief Secretary to Government

Memo No. 11435 /FE&CC, Date 02.06.23

Copy forwarded to the Accountant General (A&E)/ Audit, Odisha/ GA&PG (Vigilance) Deptt. / GA& PG(SE) Deptt. /GA & P.G (Rent) Deptt./ OPSC, Cuttack for information & necessary action.

Additional Secretary to Government

Memo No. 11436 / FE&CC, Date 02.06.23

Copy forwarded to the P.S to the Hon'ble Minister, Forest, Environment & Climate Change Department, Odisha / P.S to the Chief Secretary, Odisha / P.S to the Additional Chief Secretary to Govt. Forest, Environment & Climate Change Department/ Officers concerned for kind information.

Additional Secretary to Government

Memo No. 11437 / FE&CC, Date 02.06.23

Copy forwarded to Principal Chief Conservator of Forests, Odisha / Principal Chief Conservator of Forests (KL) Odisha / Principal Chief Conservator of Forests (WL) & CWLW, Odisha/ P.D, OFSDP, Odisha, Ghatikia, Bhubaneswar/ Managing Director, OFDC Ltd., Bhubaneswar/ P.D, WFP-cum-SMD, OBDA, BBSR /Director, Environment, Odisha / All RCCFs, Odisha/ All DFOs, Territorial, Kendu Leaf & Wildlife Divisions for information and necessary action.

Additional Secretary to Government

Memo No. 11438 / FE&CC, Date 02.06.23

Copy forwarded to OE (IT Cell), Forest, Environment & Climate Change Department for information & necessary action

The OE (IT Cell), Forest, Environment & Climate Change Department is requested to publish this Notification on the website of the Forest, Environment & Climate Change Department.

Additional Secretary to Government