## GOVERNMENT OF ODISHA

## FOREST, ENVIRONMENT & CLIMATE CHANGE DEPARTMENT

\*\*\*\*\*\*

## **NOTIFICATION**

Bhubaneswar the De. 31.08.23

No.FE-FE2-FE-0069-2018	18563	/FE&CC	The following
Deputy Rangers of Forest, Envi	ronment & Climate C	hange Department	are promoted to
the rank of Forest Rangers in C	OFS, Group-B on an a	d-hoc basis in Lev	el-10 of the Pay
Matrix as specified in the First S	Schedule of the ORSP	Rules, 2017 with u	sual DA & other
allowances as admissible from t	time to time for a peri	od of one year or	till receipt of the
recommendation of OPSC or till	their retirement which	never is earlier.	

On promotion, their place of posting is mentioned against their names below:

Sl. No.	Sl No. in the Gradation list	Name of the Dy. Ranger	Category	Place of present posting as Deputy Ranger	Place of posting on promotion as Forest Ranger
1	7	Sri Nitya Prakash Rath	UR	Attached to Keonjhar Division	O/o WPO, Keonjhar
2	11	Sri Pradeep Kumar Prusty	UR	Attached to Karanjia Division	Soro Range of Baleswar WL Division Division
3	16	Sri Ganesh Prasad Lenka	UR	Attached to Baleswar (WL) Division	Chandipur WL Range of Balasore WL Division
4	17	Sri Dillip Kumar Pradhan	UR	Attached to Subarnapur Division	Bhawanipatna Range of Kalahandi North Division
5	18	Sri Lingaraj Bhoi	UR	Attached to Balangir Division	Th. Rampur South Range of Kalahandi South Division

Sl. No.	SI No. in the Gradation list	Name of the Dy. Ranger	Category	Place of present posting as Deputy Ranger	Place of posting on promotion as Forest Ranger
6	24	Sri Jyoti Ranjan Mohapatra	UR	Attached to Cuttack Division	Jajpur Road Range of Cuttack Division
7	25	Sri Rabinarayan Mohanty	UR	Attached to Cuttack Division	Jagatsingpur Range of Cuttack Division
8	31	Rashmi Rekha Parida	UR	Attached to City Forest Division	Cuttack Range of City Forest Division
9	32	Sri Ramesh Chandra Padhi	UR	Attached to Sambalpur Division	Bagdihi Range of Jharsuguda Division
10	33	Ms. Minakhi Biswal	UR	Attached to Cuttack Division	O/o Dy.Director, NKZP.
11	35	Ms. Minati Mohanty	UR	Attached to Athagarh Division	Kamakhyanagar (E) Range of Dhenkanal Division
12	42	Rajendra Kumar Samantray	UR	Attached to Cuttack Division	Kendrapara Range of Cuttack Division
13	49	Prasant Kumar Satpathy	UR	Attached to Deogarh (KL) Division	Bamra KL Range of Kuchinda KL Division
14	50	Kishore Kumnar Baikar	ST	Attached to Bargarh Division	Sambalpur WL Range of Hirakud WL Division

Sl. No.	SI No. in the Gradation list	Name of the Dy. Ranger	Category	Place of present posting as Deputy Ranger	Place of posting on promotion as Forest Ranger
15	51	Pruthwiraj Behera	UR	Attached to Sambalpur Division	Kolabira Range of Jharsuguda Division
16	53	Jyotimayee Parija	UR	Attached to City Forest Division	Attached to City Forest Division
17	5.5	Ramakanta Sahu	UR	Attached to Sambalpur (KL) Division	Bhatli KL Range of Sambalpur KL Division
18	59	Biraj Das	UR	Attached to Chandaka WL Division	Tangi WL Range of Chilika WL Division
19	61	Banaram Parsad Nanda	UR	Attached to Chilika WL Division	Phulnakhara Range of City Forest Division
20	64	Khageswar Barik	UR	Attached to Keonjhar KL Division	Mohavirod KL Range of Keonjhar KL Division
21	68	Ramesh Chandra Tripathy	UR	Attached to Deogarh Division	Khamar Range of Deogarh Division
22	69	Dhiren Kumar Sahoo	UR	Attached to Deogarh KL Division	Reamal KL range of Deogarh KL Division
23	70	Bijay Kumar Pradhan	UR	Attached to Bonai Division	Jharsuguda Range of Jharsuguda Division

Sl. No.	SI No. in the Gradation list	Name of the Dy. Ranger	Category	Place of present posting as Deputy Ranger	Place of posting on promotion as Forest Ranger
24	72	Jaganath Parida	UR	Attached to CF & WPO, Baleswar	Podadiha Range of Similipal South WL Division
25	86	Rajesh Rajak	SC	Attached to Rourkela Division	O/o the RCCF, Rourkela
26	100	Bidyut Biswas	SC	Attached to Nabarangpur Division	Kotpad Range of Jeypore Division
27	101	Anil Kumar Bala	SC	Attached to Jeypore Division	Muniguda Range of Rayagada Division
28	153	Padmanav Kumbhar	SC	Attached to Kalahandi North Division	Bangomunda Range of Balangir Division
29	164	Yudhistir Jal	SC	Attached to Kalahandi North Division	Deogaon Range of Balangir Division
30	182	Santanu Kumar Dalai	SC	Attached to Khordha Division	Delanga Range of Khordha Division
31	183	Tankadhar Das	SC	Attached to Rayagada Division	Kalimela Range of Malkanagiri Division

By Order of the Governor

Additional Secretary to Government

Memo No. 18564/FE&CC, Date 31.08.23

Copy forwarded to the Accountant General (A&E)/ Audit, Odisha/ GA&PG (Vigilance) Deptt. / GA& PG(SE) Deptt. /GA & P.G (Rent) Deptt./ OPSC, Cuttack for information & necessary action.

Additional Secretary to Government

Memo No. 18565/ FE&CC, Date 31.08.23

Copy forwarded to the P.S to the Hon'ble Minister, Forest, Environment & Climate Change Department, Odisha /P.S to the Additional Chief Secretary to Govt. Forest, Environment & Climate Change Department for kind information.

Additional Secretary to Government

Memo No. 18566/FE&CC, Date 31.08.23

Copy forwarded to PCCF & HoFF, Odisha/PCCF (WL) & CWLW, Odisha/PCCF (KL), Odisha/ P.D, OFSDP, Odisha, Ghatikia, Bhubaneswar/ Managing Director, OFDC Ltd., Bhubaneswar/ P.D, WFP-cum-SMD, OBDA, BBSR /Director, Environment, Odisha / All RCCFs/ All DFOs for information and necessary action.

Additional Secretary to Government

Memo No. 18567 / FE&CC, Date 31.08.23

Copy forwarded to OE (IT Cell), Forest, Environment & Climate Change Department with a request for publication of this Notification on the website of the Forest, Environment & Climate Change Department.

Additional Secretary to Government