Sorry, you need to enable JavaScript to visit this website.
Skip to main content

About Department

The Forest, Environment and Climate Change Department in the State operates through a number of departmental formations and autonomous bodies. The field formations under the Forestry set up are organized under Forest, Wildlife and Kenduleaf wings. Organizations such as the State Pollution Control Board, Chilika Development Authority and Regional Plant Resource Centre function under the Environment Wing of the Department. Odisha Forestry Sector Development Project (OFSDP) is being implemented with the assistance from JICA (Japan International Cooperation Agency), in 14 Forest & Wildlife…

Know More

Photo Gallery